Brain freeze explained

I am reflecting today on a workshop about social software that I facilitated with a colleague of mine on Friday to a group of about 20 students and student development colleagues. I went into the workshop with sweaty palms (I am a relatively new user of social software and was sure that everyone in the room would know more about it than me). Anyway, my nervousness must have taken over for one brief moment about halfway through my part. I actually forgot (for a few key seconds) how to cut and paste!! This is something that I do a hundred times a day without thinking.

Reflecting on the embarrassing moment, prompted me to do a little research on the effect of short term stress overload on normal functioning. Thankfully, it can be explained as an overproduction of nasty little hormones called corticosteroids . Note to self: relax!!

Leave a Reply

